Beastside have arrived with Timeframed, their eclectic and polished debut album, Out July 28 through Big Village Records.

Ranging from soulful boom bap to menacing bars & future beat bangers, Sydney hip hop 6 piece Beastside have delivered an undeniably accomplished, and refreshingly diverse, 13 track, debut album.

Timeframed, written and demo-recorded in the Beastside share house in Marrickville, journeys from the smooth debauchery of “Take Your Clothes Off” through the battle bars and sinister synths of “Off With Head” to the jazzed out boom bap of “Get it Yet”. 5 MCs fluidly bounce off one another, each with their own distinct sound, creating a effortless momentum throughout the album.

Production on the album is handled mostly in house by the 6 members, but also features beats by Slow Country, Guy Brown and Rixos. Vocal features include Guy Brown (Mammals), Samuel Dobson (Hi Tops Brass Band / Triceratops) and Prospecta.

Media reviews

There’s plenty to like about Beastside: Versatile flows, bucketloads of attitude and an old-school crew camaraderie that drenches their tracks with confident charisma.

– Life Without Andy, April 2017.